We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Have A New Name

by Wax Mannequin

Boring 04:05
Quickening 03:59
Basketball 03:59
Longest Hour 08:52


released June 22, 2018

Lyrics and Music by Chris Adeney
Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Edwin Burnett
Additional engineering by David Stein at Copper Sound
Mastered by Andy Magoffin at The House of Miracles
Photography by Peter Michael Wilson
Art by Drew Taylor
Graphic Design by Edwin Burnett

Acoustic guitar and Vocals by Chris Adeney
Additional vocals on track 4 by CA Smith
Bass on tracks 1,2,5,6 by David Stein
Bass on track 7 by Edwin Burnett
Choir ensemble on tracks 3,4,5,6 by Earth, Wind & Choir
Electric guitar on track 8 by Chris Adeney
Double bass on tracks 3,4 by Ev Whatever
Drums on tracks 1,2,3,4,5,8 by Mark Raymond
Drums on track 6 by Will Culbert
Piano on tracks 3,4,8 by Annie Shaw
Piano on track 7 by James Chapple
Synthesizers on tracks 6,7 by Edwin Burnett
Viola Da Gamba on tracks 4,8 by Adam Fogo

© and ℗ Wax Mannequin 2018 (Socan)
Distributed in Canada by Outside Music


all rights reserved



Wax Mannequin Hamilton, Ontario

Adeney's music veers from scrappy prog oddness and distressed folk to absurdist stadium metal, all with a dark humour that borders on outright Dadaism.
Beneath the unsettling imagery and musical left turns there is a steady questioning of life’s inherent strangeness and his own neuro-divergent experience.
He has appeared on thousands of pub, gallery and festival stages worldwide.
... more

contact / help

Contact Wax Mannequin

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Wax Mannequin, you may also like: